TFA National Training Squads Announced


first_imgJordan Marshall Dan Withers Trent Touma Kristy Brennan Jenna Hitch Nicole Beck Rachel Beck Matt Prowse Louise Winchester Scott Bundy Emily Hennessey Elin Mortimer Danielle Davis Sam Brisby Rob Nakhla Alicia Quirk Dylan Hennessey Touch Football Australia (TFA) is proud to announce its National Training Squads for the 2014 Trans Tasman Series against arch rivals New Zealand, which will take place in Mudgee, New South Wales in April, 2014.The Open teams (Men’s, Women’s and Mixed) will be looking to win back the prestigious Trans Tasman trophy following a loss to New Zealand in the 2013 Super Trans Tasman Series, with the Women’s team the only side of the three to win their division.The squads consist of 18 players across the divisions yet to represent Australia at an Open’s level, with plenty of exciting up-and-coming talent selected in the squads following Australia’s Youth division clean sweep over New Zealand in the Super Trans Tasman Series. While there are some new faces in the squads, the teams will still contain a great deal of international experience, with the three Open’s teams combined comprising a total of more than 550 Australian Touch Football caps.Touch Football Australia wishes to congratulate the following players who have been named in the Australian squads: Patricia Michaelopolous Lizzie Campbell Jonathan Palau Oscar Sanft Cara Zaremski Michael Law Kirsty Quince Nick Good Jess McCall Laura Peattie Luke Tonegato Nicole McHugh Justin Mitchell Ben Moylan Adam Pryde Kristian Congoo Catherine Sargent Tim Good Peter Normancenter_img Women’s Open Michael Chapman Men’s Open Daniel Barton Steve Roberts Willie Bishop Simon Lang Stuart Brierty Kristin Boss Claire Winchester Peta Rogerson Melissa Peters Terry Deegan Ashleigh Quinlan Leah Percy Lawrence Oberleuter Rohit Prasad Dylan Thompson Matt Tope James Shute Charlotte Caslick Scott Buckley Marikki Watego Maddison Studdon Leah Opie Mixed Open Tim Glazebrook Sarah Spacie Kylie Hilder Sebe Rey Emilee Cherry Sarah Peattie Dean Springfield Kim Sue See Stay tuned to for all of the latest news and information regarding the 2014 Trans Tasman Series. Related Filesnts_announcement_release_01-pdfRelated LinksNational Training Squadslast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *